At a time when the end of third-party cookies has been announced,
The Ramp has teamed up with the CSA institute to
put consumer data to work for
multi-local advertising

31 May 2021. The Ramp(https://www.theramp.co), the multi-local advertising platform, has partnered with CSA and is now integrating a unique consumer insight and predictive marketing platform into its algorithms.

Until now, The Ramp has enabled networked brands to communicate on all digital media by targeting the catchment area of each of their points of sale. The partnership with the CSA institute allows us to go much further in optimising advertising campaigns and to develop intelligent geomarketing.

From now on, The Ramp integrates data on purchase intentions and product renewals, shop traffic patterns and influential media at the level of each geographical area (IRIS), all in full compliance with the RGPD.

In concrete terms, a car manufacturer or a kitchen specialist could launch marketing campaigns around their dealerships or franchises with an advertising surge in the areas with the highest number of people wanting to change their car or remodel their kitchen.

Called Smart Target, this technology opens up new perspectives for retail networks that are increasingly keen on performance and traffic creation after months of closure.

In terms of distribution, The Ramp has developed SmartPlanning, a technology that automatically optimises the mix according to the most influential media in the buying cycle for each IRIS zone that is part of the catchment area of a sales outlet. For example, an in-store traffic generation campaign for a Lyon-based discounter will favour display in one area and social networks in another.

"With SmartTarget and SmartPlanning, The Ramp continues to innovate in the management of multi-local campaigns. We have moved from a static media approach to a totally dynamic approach in terms of both targeting and media planning," explains Eric Giordano, Managing Director of The Ramp. "At a time when third-party cookies are becoming a thing of the past, the association with the CSA Institute allows us to combine the power of geomarketing with consumer data. For our clients, it is above all the assurance of maximising the advertising effectiveness of their multi-local advertising campaigns, especially as our first tests show an increase of almost 40% in click-through rates in intentional areas. ».

 

About The Ramp

The Ramp is THE all-in-one solution to manage all of your retailer's point of sale advertising across all existing advertising channels.

Our platform is integrated with all the major global advertising platforms (Google, Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Linkedin, Waze, etc.), mobile applications, French premium publishers, and SMS and email databases.

The Ramp is already used by more than 3,000 points of sale in the automotive, retail, fast food, furniture and other sectors.

About CSA

CSA, Consumer Science & Analytics, is a unique consumer insight and predictive marketing platform.

CSA is the leading market research institute for 40 years, providing brands, companies and institutions with a 360° understanding of consumer attitudes and behaviour. Multi-sector, CSA generates and cross-references hybrid data (attitudinal and behavioural, passive and active, qualitative and quantitative) and operational data because it can be activated.

Download the press release

À l’heure de la fin annoncée des cookies tiers,
The Ramp s’associe avec l’institut CSA pour
mettre la data consommateur au service de
la publicité multi-locale

Le 31 Mai 2021. The Ramp (https://www.theramp.co), la plateforme de publicité multilocale s’associe avec l’institut CSA et intègre désormais au cœur de ses algorithmes une plateforme unique de connaissance du consommateur et de marketing prédictif.

Jusqu’à présent, The Ramp permettait aux enseignes à réseaux de communiquer sur l’ensemble des médias digitaux en ciblant la zone de chalandise de chacun de leurs points de vente. Le partenariat avec l’institut CSA permet d’aller beaucoup plus loin dans l’optimisation des campagnes publicitaires et de développer du géomarketing intelligent.

Désormais, The Ramp intègre au niveau de chaque zone géographique (IRIS) des données concernant les intentions d’achat et de renouvellement de produits, les habitudes de fréquentation magasin et les médias influents, et tout cela dans le plus pur respect du RGPD.

Concrètement, un constructeur automobile ou un cuisiniste pourront lancer des campagnes marketing autour de leurs concessions ou de leurs franchises avec une surpression publicitaire sur les zones ayant le plus grand nombre de personnes souhaitant changer de voiture ou refaire leur cuisine.

Baptisée Smart Target, cette technologie ouvre de nouvelles perspectives aux réseaux d’enseignes toujours plus friands de performance et de création de trafic après des mois de fermeture.

Au niveau de la diffusion, The Ramp a développé SmartPlanning, une technologie permettant d’optimiser automatiquement le mix en fonction des médias les plus influents dans le cycle d’achat et cela pour chaque zone IRIS faisant partie de la zone de chalandise d’un point de vente. Par exemple, une campagne de génération de trafic in-store pour un discounter lyonnais privilégiera le display dans un quartier précis et les réseaux sociaux dans un autre.

« Avec SmartTarget et SmartPlanning,The Ramp continue d’innover dans la gestion des campagnes multilocales. Nous sommes passés d’une approche média statique à une approche totalement dynamique tant au niveau du ciblage que du mediaplanning » précise Eric Giordano, directeur général de The Ramp. « À l’heure de la fin des cookies tiers, l’association avec l’institut CSA permet de coupler la puissance du géomarketing à la data consommateur. Pour nos clients, c’est surtout l’assurance de maximiser l’efficacité publicitaire de leurs campagnes de publicité multilocales d’autant plus que nos premiers tests montrent une augmentation de près de 40% des taux clics sur les zones intentionnistes. ».

 

À propos de The Ramp

The Ramp est LA solution "tout-en-un" pour gérer simplement toutes les publicités des points de vente de votre enseigne sur l'ensemble des leviers publicitaires existants.

Notre plateforme est intégrée à l’ensemble des grandes plateformes publicitaires mondiales (Google, Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Linkedin, Waze,…), des applications mobiles, des éditeurs premium français, des bases SMS et emails du marché.

The Ramp est déjà utilisé par plus de 3.000points de ventes pour des enseignes de l'automobile, de la GSA, de la restauration rapide, de l'ameublement et bien d'autres encore.

À propos de CSA

CSA, Consumer Science & Analytics,est une plateforme unique de connaissance du consommateur et de marketing prédictif.

CSA, c’est l’institut de référence des études marketing et d’opinion depuis 40ans, qui apporte aux marques, aux entreprises et aux institutions une compréhension 360° des attitudes et des comportements des consommateurs. Multi-secteur, CSA génère, croise une donnée hybride (attitudinale et comportementale, passive et active, qualitative et quantitative) et opérationnelle car activable.

Téléchargez le communiqué